camping · summer · Vacation

St.Louis Arch

Last week my family and I went on a camping trip to St. Louis, Missouri. We had the opportunity to go to the top of the arch! You get to go in a little pod like elevator to the top. Even though you can’t see it, there are small windows on the top the arch. When you get to the top the views are amazing and you can see the whole city. When I walked around at the top I could feel the curve of the arch. Right now they are doing construction at the bottom of the arch. I think they trying to create a park and a new museum. When they finish their construction, I want to go back and check it out. Enjoy the pictures below that I took!

IMG_0106

http://www.gatewayarch.com/St.Louis Arch

IMG_0109
Directly underneath the arch.
IMG_0112
View from the top

IMG_0121

IMG_0172
At the top of the arch, looking down on the city with a friend.
Leave a Reply

