traveling tips

Packing for Florida: In the Winter

img_4237

Merry Christmas everyone! How was your Christmas? Mine was amazing! Sorry I couldn’t get this post up sooner but I was sick with the flu right after Christmas but anyways I have some exciting news! My parents surprised us with a trip to Sanibel Island in Florida! We leave in a few days and we are going to spend new years there! Today and I going to be sharing with you everything that I am bringing for my 6-day trip.

Accessories:

  • Sunnies- I just got two new pairs for Christmas and they are so cute!
  • Baseball Caps- I have my fav Vineyard Vines one;)
  • Crossbody Wallet or Wristlet
  • Beach Tote- w/towel, sunscreen
  • Floppy Sun Hat

Carry on

  • Kindle + Charger
  • Phone + Charger
  • Earbuds and Head Phones + Charger
  • Book- I’m reading the Selection Series right now
  • Wallet
  • Portable Charger
  • Notebook + Pen
  • Chapstick
  • Gum, Snacks, Waterbottle

Shoes

  • Chacos
  • flip flops
  • Sandals- Birkenstocks
  • Tennis shoes- converse

Clothes

  • 3 Swimsuits
  • 1 Beach Coverup
  • 2 Dresses / Rompers
  • 3 Short Sleeve Shirts
  • 2 Long Sleeve Shirt
  • 3 shorts
  • 2 pants- jeans, leggings
  • 2 jackets

Ect.

  • Straighter
  • Toiletry bag- toothbrush, makeup, razor, brush,
  • Eno Hammock
  • Waterproof Phone Case

Hope you found this helpful! Get excited for more pictures and posts from Sanibel! Happy New Year!!

Kate

2 thoughts on “Packing for Florida: In the Winter

Leave a Reply

