adventures · girl scouts · north carolina · summer · Tennessee

Smokies Here I Come!

In 2 short days I am leaving for my annual trip with my Girl Scout Troop. We have gone to Washington D.C, Mammoth Cave and this year we are going to Tennessee to the Smokies! The trip is from Sunday – Wednesday which is just the amount of time we need to get everything done! With our bags packed and ready to go, we will leave at the break of dawn and drive the 8 hours it takes to get there!

Our first stop in the Nantahala Outdoor Center or the NOC for short. It is the biggest Outfitter in the U.S! We will be spending Sunday and Monday night at the NOC in cabins. There are loads of activities to do like white water rafting, canoeing and kayaking, ziplining, waterfall hikes and paddleboarding, just to name a few. Look how cool the pictures look!

nantahala-outdoor-centernoc2

After the NOC, we are taking a 6 mile hike up Mount Leconte. Mount Leconte is the only place in the National Parks where you can spend the night. We will hike to the top of the mountain, have a great homestyle meal, spend the night and hike back down the next day. I am so excited, the views are supposed to be amazing!

Unknown

Unknown-1

Wish me luck on this trip! I pray that no one gets hurt and we all have a blast on our trip. I’m going to miss my blog during the few short days I’m gone but I’ll see ya soon!Β Untitled-2

4 thoughts on “Smokies Here I Come!

Leave a Reply

